My Bicycle

97ea63aa-3813-4d9f-8ceb-10297d1944e3

My Bicycle

Everywhere I go
it goes too
it keeps me healthy
I’m never blue.

Two rubber wheels
they take me far
there’s no pollution
unlike a car.

It feels like flying
my spirit’s free
wind in my hair
the birds chase me.

It’s good for most everyone
young or gray
practice makes perfect
today’s the day!

My bicycle
can’t be outdone
it keeps me young
while having fun.

© Rebecca Sanchez 2017

I wrote this poem for the 200th anniversary of the bicycle. Had to share it here with you. I took the featured image in a mirror door that I pass during my rides on the Bay Trail. The second is a photograph I used an art filter on.

Visit more of my poetry at Capricious Poet.

Author: Bekkie Sanchez

I was brought into this world wanting to describe it and poetry chose me. I live to create, read and ride my bicycle. Music keeps me grounded. If you like my work it makes it all worthwhile.

2 thoughts on “My Bicycle”

  1. Bekkie, Your pictures are awesome!! They make me want to come to California and bike. There are many scenic places in the Midwest, but I have never come across flowers as beautiful as you have posted. Thanks for sharing.
    Judy VS

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so welcome, Judy! If you don’t mind, where do you live and ride? I am originally from Michigan City, Indiana the Midwest has many beautiful flowers that I remember. I’m so happy you liked my photos there will be more soon.

      Like

Leave a comment